Prices in
The Magnetic Scrolls Collection (pc game)
5 out of 5 (3 votes)
  • The game begins
  • Old-school adventuring
  • The story unfolds
  • Surreal stuff
  • They don't make them like this any more
  • Keeps getting weirder
  • Tricky stuff
  • It's all in the details
  • Way out humour
  • Back in the castle
  • Courtesy of My Abandonware.
  • Image extracted from gameplay video.
We haven't found any digital download available at this moment.
No classic box available at the moment.

Games included in this package*:

* Prices indicated when the game is sold as a separate unit.

Fish!, Corruption and Guild of Thieves

This is a collection of 3 of Magnetic Scrolls most celebrated games, Fish!, Corruption and Guild of Thieves. If you wanted to have all 3 of them neatly stacked together and easy to play, from a single menu, now you can do it. The games are wrapped nicely, within a window based wrapper, from where you can choose which game to play, you can change your current game, and try the games at the helm of a much better parser. That is right, this is a collection of text based adventures, and you would be hard pressed not to try them, or at least a few of them, preferably Fish! and Guild of Thieves, if you are a fan of the genre. On the plus side, the new parser makes interaction with the games much easier and much more streamlined. The games can now interpret and analyze your commands more proficiently, leaving you to phrase your commands more loosely. Therefore, this collection will prove more palatable to play, a bit more easy on your phrasing, but, to be on the safe side, do make sure you have a good set of walkthroughs standing by.